February 2022 Abstracting from Nature Zoom Seminar

February 2022 Abstracting from Nature Zoom Seminar

OPEN FOR REGISTRATION!

For the very first time I am offering my most popular workshop, ABSTRACTING from NATURE, via Zoom for two sessions this winter, one in January (7, 14, 21, 28) and the other February (4, 11, 18, 25). There will be a live three hour presentation every Friday at 1:00 PM central time. Each class is limited to 24 participants.

We will begin by discovering the visual characteristics of your plant and progressing through a series of exercises to simplify and exaggerate them, thus capturing the essence and energy of your chosen flora. Then you will translate these ideas into fabric, learning my unique appliqué, construction and quilting techniques.

Drawing skills are not needed! In fact, this class is especially beneficial for the drawing impaired and the tragically literal. I will be sending your Zoom Seminar link and class supply list a few days before each session. The supply list is mostly basic drawing and sewing tools, with the exception of 6 yards of Pellon’s ShirTailor Interfacing 950F and a roll of Golden Threads Quilting Paper.

I’m looking forward to seeing you there.

Workshop  Timetable:

Hawaii 9 am-noon / Alaska 10 am-1pm / Pacific 11am-2 pm / Mountain 12 noon-3pm / Central 1pm- 4 pm / Eastern 2 pm-5 pm / UK 7 pm-10 pm /W Eur 7 pm-10 pm / C Eur 8pm-11 pm 

Refund Policy:

If you have a schedule change before the Workshop begins and I can fill your space, you will receive a full refund less a $50 service fee. Once a workshop begins, there are no refunds for missing any or all of the sessions.

$450.00
View Cart Check Out